Skip to content

Contracting Parties to the TIR Convention

List of countries.

Note: An update of this article is pending. Please note that some terms and/or references may differ from the Movement of Goods Act and the Customs Duty Act that enters into force from the 1st of January 2023.


Countracting Parties
Contracting Parties to the TIR ConventionCountries  where a  TIR transport can start National organization 
 Albania  Albania  ANALTIR
 Armenia  Armenia  AIRCA
 Azerbaijan  Azerbaijan  ABADA
 Austria  Austria  AISÖ
 Belgium  Belgium  FEBETRA
 Bosnia and Herzegovina   Bosnia and Herzegovina  
 Bulgaria  Bulgaria  AEBTRI
 China  China  
 Croatia  Croatia  TRANSPORTKOMERC
 Cypros  Cypros  TDA
 Czech Republic  Czech Republic CESMAD BOHEMIA
 Denmark  Denmark  DTL
 Egypt  Egypt  
 Estonia  Estonia  ERAA
 Finland  Finland  SKAL
 France  France  AFTRI
 Germany  Germany  BGL; AIST
 Georgia  Georgia  GIRCA
 Great Britain  Great Britain  RHA; FTA
 Greece  Greece  OFAE
 Hungary  Hungary  ATRH
 India  India  
 Iran  Iran  ICCIM
 Iraq Iraq  
 Ireland  Ireland  IRHA
 Israel  Israel  IRTB
 Italy  Italy  UICCIAA
 Jordan  Jordan  RACJ
 Kazakhstan  Kazakhstan  KAZATO
 Kina  Kina  
 Korea  (South-)    
 Kuwait  Kuwait  Kuwait
 Kyrgyzstan  Kyrgyzstan KYRGYZ AIA
 Latvia  Latvia  LA
 Lebanon  Lebanon  CCIAB
 Lithuania  Litauen  LINAVA
 Luxembourg  Luxembourg  FEBETRA
 Malta  Malta  ATTO
 Moldova  Moldova  AITA
 Mongolia  Mongolia  NARTAM
 Montenegro  Montenegro  PKCG
 Morokko  Morokko  AMTRI
 Netherland  Netherland  TLN; KNV; EVO
 North Macedonia North Macedonia AMERIT
 Norway  Norway  NLF
 Oman  Oman  
 Pakistan  Pakistan  
 Palestine  Palestine  
 Poland  Poland  ZMPD
 Portugal  Portugal  ANTRAM
 Qatar  Qatar  
 Romania  Romania  UNTRR; ARTRI
 Russia  Russia  ASMAP
 Serbia  Serbia  SCC-ATT
 Slovakia  Slovakia  CESMAD SLOVAKIA
 Slovenia  Slovenia  GIZ INTERTRANSPORT
 Spain  Span  ASTIC
 Sweden  Sweden  SNC ICC
 Switzerland  Switzerland  ASTAG
 Syria  Syria  
 Tajikistan  Tajikistan  ABBAT
 Tunisia  Tunisia  CCIT
 Turkmenistan  Turkmenistan  THADA
 Tyrkey  Tyrkey  TOBB
 Ukraine  Ukraine  AIRCU
 United Arab Emirates    
 Uzbekistan  Uzbekistan  AIRCUZ
 White Russia  White Russia  BAMAP