Skip to content

Currency and land codes

Codes for groups of countries or areas:
FHA - Countries or areas covered by a free trade agreement with Norway or EFTA, including EU/EFTA/EEA
EU- Countries or areas covered by the free trade agreement between Norway and the European Union (EU)
EFTA - Countries or areas being members of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
EØS - Countries or areas included in the European Economic Area (EEA)
GSP - Countries or areas covered by the Norwegian regime for Generalized System of preferences granted to developing
G+ - Lower income countries with a population of less than 75 millions
GSP-MUL - GSP-countries or areas, being countries or areas regarded as "least developed".
SACU- Southern African Customs Union
The indication of belonging to a "group code" is for informative purposes only. When necessary, the relevant regulations
or agreements should be consulted.